What is the 7 Rivers Region?

If you look at the 7 Rivers Region, western Wisconsin, southeastern Minnesota and northeastern Iowa, there are many rivers throughout the entire area.

These rivers are central to our life, recreation and geographic beauty. Depending on where you are located in the region, the 7 rivers that come to mind will differ.

A few of the rivers in the area are: in Wisconsin – La Crosse, Kickapoo, Baraboo, Black, Little La Crosse, Lower Lemonweir, Buffalo, Trempealeau, Chippewa and Bad Axe; in Minnesota – Root; in Iowa – Upper Iowa River and of course the Mississippi. There are also hundreds of creeks and streams.

7 Rivers Region Map

*7 Rivers Region information courtesy of 7RiversRegion.com and 7RiversOnline.com

Join Us

Become a Member - Click to Join - We're here for you.

Have a Money Question?

Ask the Money Man - click here